Skip to content

Fonts I like!

August 24, 2010

In a previous post I named and shamed a few of the many fonts that I love to hate that come as part of the default selection of fonts packaged with Powerpoint, today I will mention some of the few that I am particularly fond of normal usage. (And they are few and far between)

Here is the select few fonts that I genuinely like:

The above fonts are some of my favourites and generally are suitable for most types of presentations. There are of course exceptions where you might need something a bit more novel for a novel slide, but to keep a consistent feel across a deck I would shy away from using more than 2-3 fonts across a slide deck.

If you are interested in hearing a very smart man talking about fonts for 7 minutes (much more interesting than it sounds), check out this video by Massimo Vignetti on “We Use Way Too Many Fonts” – Check it out here

How about you? Do you have any favourite fonts?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 4li5t4ir permalink
    August 24, 2010 2:06 pm

    No love for Helvetica?

    • August 24, 2010 2:11 pm

      Windows Powerpoint doesn’t come with that as standard. I do like it indeed.

Leave a Reply

