Skip to content

Plato Talk and a few notes

September 13, 2011

Thanks to everyone who turned up to the Plato talk today, as promised I have put together a few notes from the questions asked afterward, and have uploaded my talk to Slideshare as I mentioned (you will also see what I mean by slideshare-proofing a presentation)

Here is the presentation:

In terms of the presentation clicker, or remote, I suggest you pick one up, This one: http://www.amazon.com/Kensington-Wireless-Presenter-Pointer-Built-/dp/B002E3AI0I/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1315927063&sr=8-1 is great because it is also has a memory stick built in.

Here is a video on how to use “presenter view” in powerpoint http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4dJDL7g5TkY, I highly recommend it. It takes a while to set it up properly when you hook your computer up to a projecter but once you know how to do it it’s easy to get easily set up each time.

I have probably missed a lot of stuff here, if you have any questions feel free to email me at ed@clearpreso.com or leave a comment here. Or you could tweet me at http://www.twitter.com/clearpreso

You can see some of my work @ http://www.clearpreso.com

And I am always open for a coffee and a chat (us small business folk have a lot to share with eachother).

Hope you enjoyed today’s talk! Thanks!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 25, 2011 6:57 pm

    Hi Ed,

    Finally getting around to looking at the Plato presentation again. I really enjoyed the session.

    I always use a remote presenter with a timer – it vibrates every 5 minutes so helps you discretely keep track. The Logitech R800 is the one I use although I do have the Kensington with the built in USB as well, to be sure, to be sure.

    Thanks again for all the tips!

    Barbara

  2. saheed permalink
    April 5, 2012 9:15 am

    How can I get start

Leave a Reply

